Quicksilver Congratulates Stars Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen and Town Mountain on their IBMA Awards!

Munford Accepts IBMA Award - Photo by Milo Farineau, Bluegrass Today

During an incredible week of music industry camaraderie in Raleigh, NC, Quicksilver's Stars brought home several International Bluegrass Music Association Awards. 

Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen's, Mike Munford was named the 2013 IBMA Banjo Player of the Year. After many years of saying Mike Munford is the most under-recognized banjo player in the industry, we can no longer say that's true! Further demonstrating why Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen were a hot contender for IBMA's Instrumental Group of the Year, Dirty Kitchen's guitarist Chris Luquette was awarded the all new Momentum Award for Instrumentalist of the Year. Well done Dirty Kitchen! 

Town Mountain  brought home two 2013 IBMA Momentum Awards, including Momentum Award for Band of the Year with the Momentum Award for Vocalist of the Year going to lead singer Robert Greer. So glad to see your hard work and wonderful talent being recognized by your peers. Bravo Town Mountain!

Congratulations to our deserving Stars! We are so proud of you!.